Pride in ALL THE LETTERS at GMU

LGBTQ Mental Health Survey

Hey everybody! Here’s another survey request! I know how much we all love surveys! Yay surveys!
Here’s the link
Hi,
My name is Afton Bradley. I am an MSW (Masters in Social Work) student at VCU in Richmond VA and an intern at ROSMY (nonprofit which provides support services and educational trainings to help LGBTQ youth in Central Virginia). I have created a survey to assess the community and mental health of LGBTQ youth and young adults in their college experience and high school experience. I am primarily researching to see if since leaving high school, mental health and community has improved. In addition, I am looking for feedback that can help us better provide the support and information we do at ROSMY (which extends to community outreach to schools as well). I am sending this e-mail out to contact the LGBTQ groups on campuses in Virginia schools to ask if they will share the survey with their members or with friends, etc. to help me get responses to better help the youth in Virginia. I am happy to send a link to the survey for you to preview and distribute as you see necessary. I am also open to critical feedback as well. As highlighted in the survey and here I state LGBTQ for research purposes (and for the research paper/quantitifying data). However, I acknowledge, even in my own identity, that the acronym is vastly expanding and that persons prefer LGBTQIA, LGBTQQIAAP, LGBTTQQIAAP, or GSM. I wish there was an acronym that was all encompassing. Please let me know if you have any questions.
Thank you for your time,
Afton Bradley
Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

